Sidney’s Welcome Home Artwork

One of the things I love the most about Obama and his campaign is that there was space for everyone in it – including my 3 and 6 year olds.  My 6 year old, Sidney’s, wonderful class at Coe (and throughout Coe) had TVs on for the inauguration.  Below is a piece of art that Sidney made for me (along with a song that he’s still working on).  On the back he wrote (in phonetics):

“For Mommy,

I no that u no wut Obama lacs lic and I no hee dus not loc itsalle lic obama luv Sidney daddy this is for u olso”  (translation: I know that you know what Obama looks like and I know he does not look exactly like Obama)

obama-inauguration-from-sid

Leave a Reply

